Reviews - Header Image

What our clients say

Zoomfiji, all I can say is wow 😍😍Zoomfiji captured Stylez & I's wedding on 1st December at the Intercontinental Fiji.They were kind, professional, funny and made us feel very relaxed.Our wedding was full of love, emotion & a lot of culture. There was never a moment where there wasn't something for our guests to look at or listen too.Zoomfiji did the perfect job of capturing all of the moments from the prep, ceremony, Hakas, Polynesian dancing, speeches, first dances and all of the special moments in between. We didn't even know the were there with their cameras capturing the most intimate moments. I cannot recommend them enough. If you are thinking about getting a videographer please do so & choose Zoomfiji. We will have this memory to cherish forever. I'm lost for words, they exceeded our expectations. Thank you to everyone at Zoomfiji xx
Malia Karauti
Malia Karauti
2019-01-09T04:07:14+0000
Zoom Fiji covered our wedding videography on 27 Oct 2018 at Outrigger Resort. We absolutely loved having them share our special day with us and we cannot recommend them highly enough. From the initial contact Elle made everything so super easy. She was prompt on all replies and just made booking with them a breeze. On the day Bruce and his team were there with huge Bula smiles. The guys even made the extra effort to travel to my husbands family home (he is a Fijian local) near the resort where the groom, groomsmen and family were getting ready. Bruce made everyone so comfortable and his witty banter and gentle nature made it feel like they weren’t even really there, just some mates taking video at our wedding. That’s the way you want it to be!! The production and editing team have done an amazing job. We have watched our highlights video over and over and over and each and every time we notice something new and have cried many happy tears. Thankyou so so much for capturing our special day. They are memories that will last a lifetime. We truly appreciate it. A big Vinaka Vakalevu to Zoom Fiji 🙌🏻
Christine Rokotuinasau
Christine Rokotuinasau
2019-01-04T11:48:16+0000
Zoomfiji.. relaxed yet fun and professional. Loved Bruce and Damo. Shots from Bruce are really lovely. So many favourites. Awaiting video but so pleased with everything thus far. Thank you Zoomfiji!
Julie Warmington
Julie Warmington
2018-12-21T00:01:01+0000
On behalf of myself and my husband Joseva Gavidi, we just really want to take the opportunity to thank you all at Zoom Fiji for the professionalism and how you managed to work with my family who aren’t used to the whole production and really made them feel so comfortable and put them at complete ease. The pictures and highlight reel alone speak volumes to how easy it was to work with you guys. Right from the beginning emailing with Elle to the final product. Vinaka Vaka levu. We never really talked about what I had envisioned for the day but it’s all good because in the end you read my mind. Its was everything and so much more. The photos I see really represent what Fiji means to me. THANK YOU ZOOM Fiji !!!
Marjorie Temby Ketewai-Gavidi
Marjorie Temby Ketewai-Gavidi
2018-12-10T03:59:21+0000
I just got my first highlight Video back and I can’t even describe in words how in love I am with what they have done. I could not have asked for anything better it was above my expectations and I’m so happy!!!
Kayla Bradney
Kayla Bradney
2018-10-25T04:53:16+0000
Awesome working with zoomfiji on our special day. The weather wasn’t on our side but our photographer and videographer were so flexible that they made it work and our photos turned out beautiful. Love working with Zoomfiji. Highly recommend them �
Maggie Alapaki
Maggie Alapaki
2018-10-03T04:20:45+0000
If I could give more stars I would! Zoomfiji captured our wedding day on the 18th of August 2018 at the Outrigger and it just took our breath away when we received our highlights video! Elle made the process of booking and communicating so easy and from the first email I just knew these were my people! When my head was cluttered with other wedding stuff...Zoomfiji was not one of the reasons! Damien and Kiti captured our day so beautifully...even caught a whale on camera! They captured the moments which is what we wanted and if I could give one piece of advice to other brides considering videography please do not compromise quality! It has been one of the best decisions we made about our wedding to have Zoomfiji capture it and we just can't wait for the whole video! Lots of love from Ash and Dennis in Sydney, Australia.
Ash Clemence
Ash Clemence
2018-09-17T21:45:52+0000
We absolutely love the entire team, our wedding day wouldnt have been as smooth sailing if it wasnt for zoom fiji. They were professional,approachable and knew exactly what they were doing. We were lost for word's when we watched our video highlights, Elle is always quick to respond to emails and very helpful. Highly highly recommend zoomfiji, you wont regret it.Thank you for capturing our day.. Until we meet again. Vinaka vakalevu , the Koliavus
Vanissa Koliavu
Vanissa Koliavu
2018-09-06T12:01:31+0000
Great team, top effort and fantastic energy - engage with the bridal party to get the best shots possible! Excellent eye for detail!
Andries Rosemarie
Andries Rosemarie
2018-08-13T08:54:57+0000
Zoomfiji did an amazing job on our wedding photos and video! They were very professional and great with all the kids! When we received our photos and video back we were so happy with them and the video took us back to our amazing wedding day, I have watched it about 100 times now 😁 We would recommend Zoomfiji to anyone getting married in Fiji, you will not be disappointed.
Sarah Ruby Siemsen
Sarah Ruby Siemsen
2018-08-13T07:18:29+0000
ZoomFiji were professional, creative & friendly, they made all of our guests feel at ease and did a wonderful job capturing our wedding and reception, we will cherish these videos for a lifetime and are so appreciative of the amazing job you’ve done. Communicating with the Zoom team prior to our Fiji wedding from Australia was a breeze, I would highly recommend ZoomFiji to anyone looking to capture a beautiful moment in time forever.
Vanessa L Jones
Vanessa L Jones
2018-05-02T00:37:27+0000
I am so grateful that we decided to have a wedding video... and boy, you guys did not disappoint! You captured moments that we treasure so much and I didn't even notice you filming (you were like little ninjas) - so we were very pleasantly surprised! You became part of our family and fit in seamlessly - we couldn't have asked for a better company, better videographer or better friends to have joined us on our very special day. You controlled all the grooms party and let them do their thing and it was so great to see how much fun they were having, while we were trying to get pretty!Thank you for just topping our wedding off and giving us memories that will last a life time! we will forever be grateful!!
Katerina Papahristos
Katerina Papahristos
2018-04-26T02:12:29+0000
To think we weren’t going to consider videography scares me! I am so glad we chose Zoom for our big day. Damien and Dustin, you were so easy to work with and so flexible throughout the whole day. Elle, you have been amazing through email and have kept everything so clear when my head was muddled in Wedding chaos. Thank you so much for your work and company on our wedding day. We cannot recommend you enough � Vinaka!! Mr & Mrs Wiafe xx
Monique Wiafe
Monique Wiafe
2018-04-17T21:44:01+0000
WOW! We were lost for words. We are sooo blown away at what you have captured!!!The quality, the creative shots and the feel of the day are just stunning.THANK YOU for being there to help capture the most special day of our lives so far!In Drew's words... " Zoom Fiji have absolutely captured how I felt on the day and now we get to re live it" We asked each other out of 10, each others thoughts. Both of us definitely could not just give a 10/10, truly above and beyond. So Happy and what a dream team we got to film with. Bruce, Damo and Kiti you are legends. Thank you for creating this that we can treasure forever. Mr & Mrs Roydhouse :)
Brooke Lorelle Roydhouse
Brooke Lorelle Roydhouse
2018-03-17T04:11:46+0000
We hired ZoomFiji to capture our wedding day through cinematography! We were absolutely blown away by the quality of work and how they captured every aspect of our special day, even moments when we didn't know they were filming. They went out of their way in every way and i would highly recommend them!!
Renee Dansey
Renee Dansey
2017-12-02T02:40:57+0000
ZoomFiji captures the most beautiful moments. Never a disappointment! So easy to work with and does the job you want done!Vinaka for the video highlights! I love it.
Georgegina Alfreda Dansey
Georgegina Alfreda Dansey
2017-11-23T04:44:18+0000
Damo and Kiti from Zoom were excellent on our wedding day in Fiji. Even though the weather wasn't in our favour they flew 2 drones on the day to capture a birds eye view of the wedding, which made a nice edition to the highlights video.We cant thank them enough for their patience (it was a long 10 hour Indian wedding) and for Damos jokes to keep us smiling.They were both extremely professional and talented.Would highly recommend Zoom to anyone wanting to capture one of their most memorable days in the best possible way.
Kunal Singh
Kunal Singh
2017-09-27T08:35:31+0000
My wedding video is the best I have ever seen. Tears, goosebumps and the perfect memories captured. Thank you so much for reminding me how perfect and happy my day was
Roxana Boufrancis
Roxana Boufrancis
2017-09-22T16:11:40+0000
Zoomfiji = AMAZING!!! Vinaka vakalevu to Bruce, Kitione and the Zoomfiji Team. They captured my wedding at the Pearl Resort 2 months ago and my husband and I along with our families are so impressed/blessed with the beautifully captured photos. Bruce and Kiti were awesome throughout the day, very professional, easy to get along with and we were so happy they managed to capture my husband and I with all our family members and lines despite being pressed for time between the ceremony and reception (1 hour window). We can't thank you guys enough for the amazing moments captured during our special day!From Osea and I, vinaka vakalevu & malo 'aupito Zoomfiji Team!!!
Tavu Kolinisau
Tavu Kolinisau
2017-08-28T08:44:23+0000
Zoom did our video - they were fantastic to work with, really professional and the end result was amazing. Highly recommend these guys!
Ramona Maguire
Ramona Maguire
2017-08-07T07:42:29+0000
We cannot thank the people at Zoom Fiji enough. From the moment that we first contacted them to our wedding day itself, the team at Zoom was helpful, welcoming, respectful and delightful to work with. They captured memories we will treasure forever in some truly breathtaking shots. We highly recommend Zoom to anyone getting married in Fiji and we are so happy that they were there on our special day. Hiring Zoom was one of the best decisions we made.
Aachal Nandini
Aachal Nandini
2017-06-24T17:41:41+0000
My fiance and I are so glad we chose you guys for our big day. Bruce and Damo were really nice and made us feel so relaxed that we didn't even have to worry about other things. All we had to do was enjoy every moment and leave the rest to these two wonderful fellows. We cant stop looking at our amazing pictures and video highlights. Thank you for capturing this day so beautifully. Lots of love from Shiva&Deepika.
Deepika Gounder
Deepika Gounder
2017-06-16T11:56:33+0000
Damien and Kiti from ZoomFiji were our videographers, and we couldn't have asked for better. Our video has given many people happy tears, and perfectly captures the essence of the day. We can't stop watching it!What a phenomenal team! Photos, videos and memories are what you have after the wedding, and ours could not be more magical. We couldn't have felt more comfortable with Zoom Fiji.
Elizabeth Jean
Elizabeth Jean
2017-05-31T09:35:55+0000
Hiring Zoomfiji was one of the best decisions we made! The weather was terrible (a tropical cyclone was brewing) and we had a large number of guests, but this did not stop Zoomfiji from capturing our day, all the love, the laughter and the happiness. The highlights video was excellent and perfectly reflected the atmosphere on the day. They found out what was important to us and delivered - with lots of candid photos of our friends and family. They also made us feel very comfortable during what could have been quite awkward moments.We highly recommend Bruce and the Zoomfiji family - No one in Fiji does it better.
Theresa Sukhdeo Dabuli
Theresa Sukhdeo Dabuli
2017-05-30T03:51:42+0000
We got married on the 6th May and hired the team at Zoomfiji to photograph and video our big day.Wow - what can I say. The results speak for themselves. The team were so easy to deal with, fun and easy going & made the experience so great for us.We absolutely love our photos & the highlights video captures our emotional day perfectly.Thanks so much to the team at zoom. Highly recommend! Tash & Ricardo
Natasha Razza
Natasha Razza
2017-05-22T22:35:25+0000

What the Pro's say

It was a case of being drawn to Bruce through the sheer passion he has for his work. First he connects with you through the infectious love he has what he does, before his blend of incredible talent mixed with his pure passion made it impossible not to want to work more with him. Bruce painted a picture of his vision and then let his work take me on a brilliant journey with him that when it came to life on the screen was both a very rewarding and humbling experience.

Any reservations were quickly appeased upon first meeting him and then it was further confirmed we had made the right decision when we saw the first results of his work.

Bruce shoots with soul. In a time when content is king and there is a lot of it out there, Bruce’s work shines through its consistency of personality and performance.

Apart from making me look good, it made me realise that you don’t need Hollywood blockbuster budgets, the only purchase you really need to make is to buy into Bruce’s vision and let him do his thing.

Apart from the incredible results, it was the chance to work with someone who passionately cares about his work. No stone is left unturned in the search for the most compelling story possible.

You need to meet Bruce. Not over email, not over the phone, but in person. Let him walk you through his vision. Just listen and you will find what you’re looking for.

You can’t put a price on a smile combined with pure passion. It’s how Bruce does business. It’s refreshing and I recommend you see it for yourself.

— Sven Gloor, Senior Manager Global Rugby Strategy & Planning | HSBC HOLDINGS PLC HGHQ
Sven Gloor, Senior Manager Global Rugby Strategy & Planning | HSBC HOLDINGS PLC HGHQ Review logo

One of the biggest reasons MDF was interested in Zoom Fiji was we wanted a company that had a different mind-set. That was not the traditional production company.

The biggest concern was availability and whether Zoom Fiji would share the same vision as MDF and these niche destinations (which was put to rest after the first meeting).

It was the mindset and their approach to the job of developing a destination video. Zoom did not go in with a set mind on what they wanted to do, they were very inclusive with the regions on developing the process and the vision of the videos. A big sell was the fantastic work that Zoom Fiji had done with the Sevens From Heaven video.

I enjoyed being able to discuss freely and exchange ideas about the project. It was through these discussions that helped refine and build a better idea of what we wanted to do.

It cannot be overstated the importance of having people that can go to a region and be able to work with people in those regions. To bring out their vision, story and communicate that. In that aspect ZoomFiji were a cut above, MDF were confident of giving Zoom Fiji a brief and them executing it with the regions…The level and standard of work is second to none!

Their ability to take a vision and infuse it with life is nothing short of remarkable, and it also helps that these are some of the nicest bunch of people to work with.

— Troy Simpson, Business Advisor | MDF
Troy Simpson, Business Advisor | MDF Review logo

Bruce has a unique skill in creating an environment where people feel comfortable being themselves in front of the camera he is behind. Bruce’s integrity and trust that he builds with all people in his films is fantastic and is something he works extremely hard at to maximise the power of the story he is trying to share. I had very few reservations having watched previous work which was not only to a high standard but illustrated an empathy towards the athletes who were also diverse and in a number of cases reluctant or shy in front of camera but Bruce and his team were able to bring their characters and personalities out in a natural manner which was extremely important to me.

Bruce and his team researched us prior to agreeing to the project and the ability to provide assurances that the athletes would not be compromised or feel intruded upon whilst filming was the crucial part to making me comfortable on the project.

As a team we were very happy with the film “The Pioneers” and the story that was produced and is a true reflection of the people, personalities and journey that we were on. It was also a lot of fun on and off camera with Bruce and his team who became part of our team for the time they were with us.

What i liked most was Bruce and his team’s empathy and friendly approach to dealing with all of us and recognising that each athlete needed different things and approaches to make them comfortable. Bruce is also extremely creative on how the story needs to be told.

Bruce and his team can be completely trusted within the environment they are introduced to and always respect and recognised what is required at that moment and if need be blur into the background.

Absolute pleasure to work with Bruce and his team and hopefully we can finish the journey all the way to 2020.

— Mike Friday, Head Coach | USA Rugby
Mike Friday, Head Coach | USA Rugby Review logo

I wasn’t looking for Bruce; I bumped into him. It was something of a sliding doors moment – in a lift at a rugby sevens media event in Hong Kong.

We (Hill+Knowlton) were relatively new to the World Rugby Sevens Series in early 2016 but one thing we did know – on behalf of HSBC, our client – was that we wanted to find a way of telling the world this amazing story of how the Fijian Rugby Sevens team had, against all the odds, moved from habitual entertainers to stand out world beaters under the watchful eye of new coach Ben Ryan.

Immediately we made a connection and it became very obvious, very quickly that we should be working together. Despite us being based in London and working for an international bank and Bruce working in Suva for himself, the 10,000+ miles didn’t hold us back; in fact it made our work better.

Fusing different cultural perspectives, ways of working and techniques – to produce Sevens From Heaven – the most unbelievable story in rugby.

— Anthony Scammell, Senior Associate Director | Hill & Knowlton Strategies (London)
Anthony Scammell, Senior Associate Director | Hill & Knowlton Strategies (London) Review logo